Thursday, February 5

Hurray!!! Unilag Wins All Nigerian Universities Debating Championship

Our esteemed University of Lagos; UNILAG represented by the duo of Nathan Odiase and Temitope Ojelade, has emerged winner of the 2nd edition of All Nigerian Universities Debating Championship.

The competition started on Saturday, January 24, 2015 at the Julius Berger Hall of the institution and came to an end on Thursday, January 29, 2014 at the Multi-Purpose Hall of University of Lagos.

University of Calabar emerged second while Imo State University got third position at the end of the competition which featured a total of seventeen varsities including the host, UNILAG.

Speaking at the closing ceremony, Vice Chancellor, University of Lagos, Professor Rahamon Bello FAEng; expressed appreciation to all participants in the competition.
“There are over 200 institutions and for us to have 17 varsities shows that you people are the best and I want you to count yourselves lucky.” He said in his words.
The Dean, Students’ Affairs Division, Professor Tunde Babawale also expressed his joy that UNILAG hosted and won the 2nd All Nigerian Universities Debating Championship. He stated that the Championship provided a platform for UNILAG students to sharpen their skills within limited available resources.

Don't miss any academic and social news updates in Unilag and around the world, follow @tayolawalblog on twitter or click here to subscribe for free.

Use the comment section below to share your thought.

No comments:

Post a Comment