Friday, February 6

Osun State Election Tribunal: Gov Aregbesola Defeats Iyiola Omisore

Osun state governorship election tribunal sitting in Osogbo, has today affirmed the victory of Governor Rauf Aregbesola of All Progressive Congress (APC) as the winner of the 2014 gubernatorial election held in the state over Iyiola Omisore of People's Democratic Party (PDP).

Justice Elizabeth Ipejime made this declaration at a high court in the state capital. Aregbesola defeated Omisore in the governorship poll last year with 392, 284 votes to 292, 742 votes.

Stay in touch for more updates, follow @tayolawalblog on twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment