Tuesday, March 10

Unilag Students' Union Election 2015: List Of Electoral Committee

The Vice Chancellor of the University of Lagos, Professor Rahamon A. Bello, FAEng has approved the setting up of an electoral committee ahead of the UNILAG Students’ Union Election.

The committee was inaugurated by the Dean, Students’ Affairs on Tuesday, March 3, 2015, to among other things:
  1. Produce the guidelines for the conduct of the election.
  2. Elect/select the members of the Electoral College.
  3. Conduct Election into the Executive positions of University of Lagos Students’ Union.
  4. Make appropriate recommendation to the Dean, Students’ Affairs on matters relating to the Election and other issues.

The Chairman of the Committee is Dr. Alabi Soneye and Mrs. N. P. Oguama is a member/secretary. Other members are:
  • Dr. M. P. Kuton
  • Dr. Ayo Yusuff
  • Dr. A .A. Akinwale
  • Dr. Dele Ashiru
  • Dr. Chucks Isanbor
  • Dr. Lola Olayinka
  • Dr. S. B. Jegede
  • Mr. K. Bolarinwa
Two students from each faculty and the College of Medicine. They are as follows:

  • Faculty of Arts: Babatunde, Olagoke and Azubuike, Chima
  • Faculty of Business Administration: Adeoye, Iyanuoluwa and Osunkoya, Victoria
  • Faculty of Education: Adeyanju, Kazeem and Muhammed, Ahmed
  • Faculty of Engineering: Yahya, Monsuru and Bashorun, Adebisi Kudirat
  • Faculty of Environmental Sciences: Ayodeji Opeloyeru and Onadipe, Bisayo Benedicta
  • Faculty of Law: Kazeem, Jubreel Adio and Obla Martins
  • Faculty of Pharmacy: Okwelogu, Chukwudi. E and Kaska, Omolayomi
  • Faculty of Science: Oluwayemi, Samuel and Abdulmalik, Tijani
  • Faculty of Social Sciences: Maduka, Obinna. M and Iziogba, Emmanuel
  • College of Medicine: Abdulrahman, Habib and Ogundana, Olayinka

Get fresh and latest updates on the go, follow on:
Twitter: @TayoLawalBlog
BBM: 7F5E7367
Instagram: @TayoLawal

No comments:

Post a Comment