Saturday, July 4

Checkout Amended Unilag Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 session

Senate of the prestigious University of Lagos, Unilag at its meeting held on Wednesday, 24th of June, 2015, received and considered S.P. No. 2014/49 which contained a request for the amendment of 2014/2015 Academic Calendar of the institution.

After due consideration, the Senate had approved the following as the amended Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session:

Unilag Amended Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Session (see below......

First Semester

Monday, January 19, 2015  .......................    Resumption for 2014/2015 Session     
                      
Monday, Dec. 8, 2014 – Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015........................Registration of all returning students  (8 weeks)

To be determined by DSA  ..............................Returning students move into residence

Monday, Dec. 15 – 21, 2014  ...........................Orientation programme for fresh students

Monday, January 26, 2015   .............................Lectures Begin

Friday, May 1, 2015 ........................................Lectures End  (14 weeks)

Friday, February 27, 2015 ................................Matriculation Ceremony

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 .................................Convocation Lecture

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 ..............................Convocation Ceremony

Thursday, March 12, 2015 ................................Convocation Ceremony

Monday, May 11 – Friday, May 15, 2015 .................. Lecture free week   (1 week)

Monday, May 25 – Saturday, June 6, 2015 ........... Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, June 8 – Saturday, June 13, 2015 ..... Exam in core courses in Fac. of Education (1 week)

Saturday, June 13, 2015 ................................................. Students Depart

Monday, June 15 – Friday, June 26, 2015......................First Semester Break  (2 weeks)

Thursday, July 2, 2015......................................Consideration of Results by BCOS commence      (4 weeks after exams)

Wednesday, July 29, 2015.................Senate meeting for consideration of Results.


Second Semester 2014/2015 Session

Friday, June 19 – Sunday, July 19, 2015....................Registration of courses (4 weeks)

Saturday, June 27, 2015.........................................Resumption

Monday, June 29, 2015...........................................Lectures Begin

Monday, August 10 – Sunday, August 23, 2015.........Editing of Registered Courses  (2 weeks)

Friday, October 2, 2015..........................................Lectures End  (14 weeks)

Monday, October 5 – Friday, October 9, 2015...........Lecture free week  (1 week)

Monday, October 12 – Saturday, October 24, 2015................Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, October 26 – Saturday, October 31, 2015........Exam in core courses in Fac of Education   (1 week)

Saturday, October 31, 2015........................................Students Depart/End of Session

Monday, November 2, 2015..........................DLI Residential programme commences (6 weeks)

Saturday, December 12, 2015.......................DLI students depart

Thursday, November 26, 2014................................Consideration of Results by BCOS commences (4 weeks after Exams)

Wednesday, December 30, 2015.........................Senate meeting for consideration of Results

Monday, December 4, 2015................................Proposed date of resumption, 2015/2016 session
(6 weeks holiday)         



STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month                                    Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
3rd Wednesday of every month                                    Inaugural Lecture
Last Wednesday of every month                                  Senate meeting
Two weeks after Examinations                                    Uploading of Results


My dear Akokaites, I want to strongly advise you to register your courses right now! Am saying this day and night so you won't fall a victim of difficulties attached to failure to comply. Procrastination is an enemy. You can register at least few courses for now and edit later. Take Heed!


Get fresh and latest updates
Twitter: 
Facebook: TayoLawalsBlog
BBM: 7F5E7367


Drop your comment below

No comments:

Post a Comment